venue logo

November 19, 2009 at 6:06 pm (Uncategorized)

I personally have gone several times to this theatre and it would be nice to re-due  this venue logo. From changing the color,  introducing a type of image around the word, or to re-arrange the position of the type/font. This theatre is one of LA’s landmark. Performances by  young Judy Garland’s 1933 vaudeville and  filming of the hit TV show “American Idol”, are some of well known attractions.  This  venue has hosted an array of theatrical productions, religious events, concerts, weddings, film festivals, seminars, private parties, variety shows, awards shows, movie shoots, music video shoots, television show and commercial shoots and much more.

2 Comments

  1. slumberless said,

    I’ve always been fond of their current logo, but I think you could come up with really rad ideas to update their design. I love their connected, curvy type– maybe you could incorporate that into future comps for new logos. I’m glad you’ve frequented this theater often, knowing the exterior/interior of the aesethic of the physical building will be a good foundation to come up with ideas.

  2. Luigi said,

    Their current logo certainly is unique but I think that you can come up with something better… I am more of a solid sans serif type guy… so I don’t really like the script type, but I have to agree that it is very effective, since your focus goes to that type… however that’s just my opinion… It’ll be interesting to see what you come up with

Leave a Reply

